Bunker Hill Natural Area - collier1

Open Space Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of the Month

Municipal Building, Conference Room

475 DeMott Lane

7:00 p.m

Click Here to Download the 2018 Deer Management Presentation 

The Open Space Committee

Municipal Code Section 39-6 – Regular Members from Other Boards – Terms concurrent with Board term; Citizen Members – 3-year terms 

Randy Jones, Chair, Citizen Member
Robert Puskas, Agriculture Advisory Committee
Robert LaCorte, Historic Preservation Commission 
Cecile MacIvor, Planning Board
Christopher Williams, Shade Tree Commission
John Moon, Recreation Council
Arnold Schmidt, Environmental Commission 
Bill Connell, Secretary
John Herrling, Citizen Member
Melba Battin, Citizen Member
David Triggs, Citizen Member
Deana Luchs, Citizen Member 
Robert Vornlocker, Township Manager
Kathleen Moody, Chief Financial Officer
Nancy LaCorte, Board of Education
Mark Healey, Township Planner
Alice Osipowitz, Director of Recreation           
Theodore Chase, Council Member Liaison
Tara Kenyon, Land Preservation and Management Consultant


Each month the committee listens to citizen input during the two "Open to the Public" portions of the meeting. It also deliberates on methods to preserve land and on methods to manage township-owned open space property and, in closed session, makes recommendations to the Council concerning preserving specific properties.