municiple building

Township Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Council Meeting Information

Click Here to search Agenda & Minutes of the Township Council

The Township of Franklin is chartered under the Optional Municipal Charter Act as Council-Manager, Plan D. The Township Council consists of nine members - one Mayor elected from the Township at large, five elected for each of the five wards and three elected from the Township at large. More information on the Council-Manager form of government can be found at Council-Manager government.

The Mayor is the Chief Legislative Officer of the Township and is elected by the voters to serve for a four-year term. The Township Manager is the Chief Executive Officer of the Township, provides for the administration of the Township's daily operations, and is hired by and serves at the pleasure of the Township Council.

Council elections are held at the June Primary and November General Elections in odd numbered years. Voter information.

The Township Council meets at 7:00 p.m. on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month at the Municipal Building, 475 DeMott Lane. Meetings are not held on the 4th Tuesday of the month in July, August or December.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer